Pentatonix

Let’s take a break from politics. I like to do a light-hearted music post once in a while, especially considering I’m busy writing my final school exams, and since I’ve explored so many genres which sound epic and yet receive so little attention, I thought I’d share some A Capella stuff with all of you.

Pentatonix is by far the biggest group out there, and by my judgement, they deserve it. Their group consists of a tenor, a female, who I would say can sing pretty high but sings in the middle too often to be called a soprano, a mid-range guy (Don’t know what to call that, actually), a bass singer who pretty much functions as a part of the beat too, and a very talented human beat-box (who is famous in his own right on youtube for playing the cello while beatboxing).

Part of their appeal to me is that they remained loyal on youtube, and that’s my domain. Unlike some other artists/youtubers who debuted on youtube and then abandoned their fandom when things became better for them (That’s you guys, Bieber, Dawson, Fred, among others), PTX has continuously and consistently posted new content on youtube spreading across many genres. They even did a history of music video, touching on stuff from the Renaissance to now. While they have yet to cover anything Van Canto style (Long Live the Metal), I am impressed nonetheless.

Please watch their new daft punk medley cover. It is fantastic. You will experience ecstasy in your ears.

That’s all for now.

Savva

1 Comment

Filed under Music

One response to “Pentatonix

  1. I forgot to mention in my alacrity that every sound you hear is indeed coming from somebody’s vocal chords.

Leave a Reply

